Day 0026

An extremely reputable (possibly not) website posits the following couple of reasons for men lying to women (be warned this list was found right next to an article on ‘Etiquette for Lapdancing’) and boils it down to the essentials:

  • They will lie to avoid conflict.
  • They’ll lie because their wife or girlfriend is stupid, or they think she’s stupid.
  • They’ll lie because they’re insecure.

I can’t help but think it’s mainly that middle one. How else would they think they could get away with it, or does the consequence never enter their minds. Now, I am by no means saying all men are liars but I have met a couple of exceptional ones.

And they both leave me wondering: Who can live like that? How do you live like that? What is the point of living like that?

Too much arsehat contemplation today. I need to tell myself it’s less about me and more about them. And isn’t that just so sad. But I’m not convincing today. At all. 

How do I turn off my head?

 

Leave a comment